Back to Past Seasons

 

Fixtures/Results - First Team - 2009/2010

Wed 5 August 2009 KO 6.30 pm Friendly - Buckley Utd C C Upton
Sat 8 Aug 2009 KO 2 pm Friendly - Upton 2 2 Prestatyn
Sat 15 Aug 2009 KO 3 pm Marine Res 4 1 Upton
Wed 19 Aug 2009 KO 6.30 pm Upton  2 1 Blacon Youth Club
Sat 22 Aug2009 KO 3 pm Ellesmere Port 1 2 Upton
Wed 26 Aug 2009 KO 6.30 Christleton 3 1 Upton
Sat 29 Aug 2009  KO 3 pm Upton 2 0 Castrol Social
Wed 2 Sep 2009  KO 6.15 pm Upton 1 4 Helsby
Sat 5 Sep  2009 KO  3 pm Upton 1 5 Cammel Laird
Sat 12 Sep  2009 KO  3 pm  Maghull 1 1 Upton
Sat 19 Sept 2009 KO  3 pm  Spurley Hey - Ches County Am Challenge Cup 1st round 2 AET 2 AET Upton
Sat 26 Sep 2009 KO 3pm Upton - Ches County Am Challenge Cup 1st round replay 4 1 Spurley Hey
Sat 3 October 2009 KO 3 pm Heswall 3 1 Upton
Sat 10 October 2009  KO 3 pm Willaston 3 2 Upton
Sat 17 October 2009 KO 3 pm Upton 3 3 Vauxhall Motors Res
Sat 24 October Cheshire County Amr Cup Rnd 2 Upton 5 6 Ashville
Sat 31 October 2009 KO 3 pm Upton 0 7 Runcorn Town
Sat 7 November 2009 KO 2 pm Upton 1 6 Newton
Sat 14 November 2009 KO 1.30 pm - Pyke Cup 1st Round Willaston 3 4 Upton
Sat 21 November 2009 KO 2 pm Blacon Youth Club 1 5 Upton
Sat 28 November 2009 KO 2 pm no game      

Sat 5 December 2009 KO 2 pm Chester and Dist Snr Cup

City Bar 1 2 Upton
Sat 19 December 2009 KO 3 pm Vauxhall Motors Res P P Upton
Sat 2 January 2010 KO 2 pm Upton 3 5 Maghull
Sat 9 January 2010 KO 2 pm Upton P P West Kirby
Sat 16 January 2010 Helsby 7 2 Upton
Sat 23 Jan 2010 KO 2 pm Newton 2 1 Upton
Sat 30 Jan 2010 KO 2 pm Upton 1 2 Halton
Sat 6 Feb Castrol Social 0 1 Upton
Sat 13 Feb 2010 KO 2 pm Upton 3 1 Ellesmere Port

Sat 20 Feb 2020 KO 2 pm     Pyke Cup Round 2

Helsby 3 4 Upton
Sat 27 Feb 2010 KO 2 pm Upton 1 4 Willaston
Sat 6 March KO 3 pm Upton 2 0 Marine Res
Wed 10 Mar KO 7.30 pm Halton 1 2 Upton
Sat 13 March KO To be advised Upton 6 1 The Peacock
Sat 20 March KO 3 pm Upton 2 1 Heswall

Sat 27 March Pyke Cup S Final KO 2.30

West Kirby 4 2 Upton
Wed 31 March KO 7.30 pm Runcorn Town P P Upton

Fri 2 April KO 11am at Boughton Hall Chester Snr Cup

Upton 2

pens 3

2

pens 1

Highfield
Sat 3 April KO 3  pm Cammell Laird 4 0 Upton
Wed 7 April KO 6.15 pm Upton 1 1 Christleton
Mon 12 April - re arranged Re arranged - see Monday 26 April     Re arranged - see Monday 26 April
Wed 14 April KO 6.15 pm Upton 0 2 West Kirby
Sat 17 April KO 3 pm Vauxhall Motors Res 2 0 Upton
Mon 19  April KO 6.30 pm West Kirby 2 0 Upton
Monday 26 April KO 7.30 pm Runcorn Town 4 1 Upton
Friday 14 May KO 6.15 pm

Chester Snr Cup Final

Upton 0 0 Nomads
  Upton win 5 4 on penalties

 

Fixtures/Results - Reserves - 2009/2010

Wed 5 Aug 2009 KO 6.30 pm Friendly  -  Upton Res 2 1 Chester Nomads
Mon 10 Aug 2009 KO 6.30 pm Friendly  -  Upton Res 3 0 Hoole Rangers
Sat 15 Aug 2009 KO 3 pm Upton Res 1 2 Prescot Cables Res
Mon 17 Aug 2009 KO 6.30 pm Blacon Youth Club Res 1 4 Upton Res
Sat 22 Aug 2009 KO 3 pm Upton 1 2 Ellesmere Port Res
Mon 24 Aug 2009 KO 6.30 pm Christleton Res 1 0 Upton Res
Fri 28 Aug 2009 KO 6.15 pm Upton Res 4 2 St Werburghs
Tues 1 Sep 2009 KO 6.15 pm Upton Res  0 1 Capenhurst Villa Res
Sat 5 Sep 2009 KO 3 pm Ashville Res 5 3 Upton Res

Sat 12 Sep 2009 KO 3 pm

Chester & Dist Challenge Cup

Chester Nomads 3rd team 0 2 Upton Res
Sat 19 Sep 2009 KO 3 pm Upton Res 3 0 Hale
Sat 26 Sep 2009 KO 3 pm Mossley Hill Res 1 5 Upton Res
Sat 3 October 2009 KO 3pm Runcorn Town Res 5 1 Upton Res
Sat 10 October 2009 KO 3pm Upton Res 6 3 Southport Trinity Res
Sat 17 October 2009 KO 3 pm Mersey Royal 0 3 Upton Res
Sat 24 October 2009 KO 3 pm Manor Athletic 1 2 Upton Res

Sat 31 October 2009 KO 2.30pm Shield First Round

Runcorn Town Res 5 3 Upton Res

Sat 7 November 2009  - Unite Cup 2nd Round KO 2pm

Duddon Utd 1 5 Upton Res

Sat 14 November 2009  KO 2 pm

Upton Res 0 6 Runcorn Town Res
Sat 21 November 2009 KO 2 pm Capenhurst Villa Res 2 2 Upton Res
Sat 28 November 2009 KO 2 pm Prescott Cables Res P P Upton Res

Sat 5 December 2009 KO 2 pm Chest and Dist Challenge Cup

Blacon Yth Club Res 3 2 Upton Res
Sat 12 December 2009 KO 2 pm Southport Trinity Res 2 1 Upton Res
Sat 19 December 2009 KO 2 pm Upton Res P P Blacon Y C Reserves
Sat 2 January 2010 No game      
Sat 9 January 2010 KO 2 pm Richmond Raith Rovers P P Upton Res
Sat 16 January 2010 KO 2 pm Upton Res P P Mersey Royal
Sat 23 Jan 2010 KO 2 pm Upton Res 0 3 Ashville Res
Sat 30 Jan 2010 KO 2 pm Hale P P Upton Res
Sat 6 Feb 2010 KO 2 pm Upton Res 2 1 Mossley Hill Athletic Res
Sat 13 Feb 2010 KO 2 pm Ellesmere Port Res 1 1 Upton Res
Sat 20 Feb Upton Res - see 3 April ? ? Mersey Royal - failed to turn up - game called off by referee at 2.30 pm
Sat 27 Feb 2020 KO 2 pm Prescott Cables Res P P Upton Res
Sat 13 March KO 3 pm Richmond Raith Rovers 1 0 Upton Res
Sat 20 March KO 3 pm Hale 4 3 Upton Res
Sat 27 March KO 3 pm Upton Res 0 2 Manor Athletic
Monday 29 March KO 6pm Upton Res 1 0 Blacon Yth Club Res
Sat 3 April KO 3 pm Upton Res 4 5 Mersey Royal
 Sat 10 April KO 3 pm Upton Res 3 2 Christleton Res
Sat 17 April KO 3 pm Upton Res 3 5 Richmond Raith Rovers
Wed 21 April KO 6.30 pm Prescot Cables Res 4 0 Upton Res